NET25 stages successful Year End Countdown #2022getherSaNET25

The pandemic did not stop NET25’s year-end countdown that was held at the Philippine Arena last December 31, 2021.

The last countdown event at the Philippine Arena was held in 2019, welcoming 2020. And due to the coronavirus outbreak and the restrictions in 2020, it was decided that there will be no year-end countdown welcoming 2021.

But the #2022getherSaNET25 year-end countdown isn’t just about the live performances, winners of the ‘Selfie with the Agila’ promo were also announced during the event.

Netizens had the chance to win a brand new car, an iPhone 13, and a Samsung S21 phone. Five winners of P100,000, two winners of P50,000, five winners of P25,000, twenty-five winners of P10,000 and twenty-five winners of P5,000 were also given away via the ‘Selfie with the Agila’ promo.

The winners of the ‘Selfie with the Agila’ promo will be announced on ‘Kada Umaga’ and ‘Ano Sa Palagay Niyo (ASPN)’ hosted by Ali Sotto and Pat-P Daza.

Callalily frontman Ken Cipriano with his band opened the show, followed by ‘Magandang Dilag’ hitmaker JM Bales, Kapuso star Ruru Madrid, rapper Rapido, acoustic singer Princess Velasco and South Border vocalist Jay Durias. Maureen Schrijvers joined them ang sang the Eraserheads hit ‘With A Smile.’ Finally, Athena Madrid, Jon Lucas and Ms. Emma Tiglao danced their way with the trending TikTok dance craze.

Also present at the Philippine Arena were the cast of Quizon CT – Eric Quizon, Epi Quizon, and Vandolph Quizon with Jenny Quizon.

Welcoming 2022 was lead by ‘Kada Umaga’ morning show hosts Pia Guanio-Mago, Emma Tiglao, Maureen Schrijvers, Tonipet Gaba and Wej Cudiamat with stand up comedian Alex Calleja.

A more than 30-minute long fireworks along with a flying Eagle were the highlight of the year-end countdown show.

Rock band Mayonnaise closed the #2022getherSaNet25 year-end countdown.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s